logo socma

A Wide Range of Equipment 
for Professionals

For winemaking

The winemaker seeking to elaborate the quality of wines in their own style will find at SOCMA efficient, reliable and economical equipment that will satisfy all their needs. Ergonomics, finish, and ease of use distinguish our products.

For the food industry

We are innovators in the agricultural sector by modernizing and improving food conveyor systems, sorting systems and cleaning systems, primarily supplying professionals in the winemaking sector.

For stores and restaurants

We study, design and produce furnishings for retail stores and restaurants. Our solutions are custom-made and tailored to all your requirements and needs.
Discover our products
SINCE ITS FOUNDATION, SOCMA HAS NEVER STOPPED INNOVATING AND DEVELOPING NEW SOLUTIONS.
Discover the group
FABRICATION FRANCAISE

Joseph Ferrandez, founder of SOCMA, a Narbonne-based company specializing in the design and manufacture of wine-making and industrial equipment, located in the La Coupe industrial zone, was the 2007 winner in the "Technological Innovation" category.

The company has been rewarded several times with many prestigious awards thanks to its efforts and know-how. Joseph Ferrandez has been collecting awards and patents since 1997, with his first success: the Turbopigeur® with more than 2,000 units sold worldwide. A small retribution for him, who had his wine equipment distributor's license withdrawn one evening in 1996, like his fellow retailers in the network. SOCMA was about to celebrate its tenth anniversary. History proved him right. Right from its launch, the Turbopigeur®, acclaimed for its punch-down capabilities, won a prize and quickly forced him to leave the 400m² facility rented at Croix Sud. Off it to the La Coupe industrial zone, where a 940m² facility was waiting for him. Soon complemented by 240m² of additional space.

Ten awards later, SOCMA has a annual revenue of €2.7m, employs 16 full-time employees and almost as many temporary staff, depending on incoming orders.

The workshop roars, rumbles, whirrs, like an overheating engine. Here the metalworkers are welding, "a rare skill with our degree of excellence". There, the electro-mechanics, and further on, the Plastics Engineering station, incorporated for lack of a reliable partner, the welding robot, "the same as at Audi", or the cutting laser. All connected to the computers in the engineering and design department. The latest creation: the vibrating destemmer, christened The Cube®, is already being exported to the four corners of the world.

Recruitment of an assembler technician
Also called fitter-assembler or assembly operator, the assembler begins his mission by receiving the elements to be assembled. He...
Find us at SITEVI from November 30 to December 2, 2021
Professionals from the three sectors gathered at SITEVI with many projects to achieve. Thus, the Business Meetings, offered for...

Awards and publications

Gold medal, INTERVITIS INTERFRUCTA (Germany)
Ingenuity Award , DIONYSUD
Bronze trophy , VINITECH 06
Oenology Prize, DIONYSUD
Nomination, VINITECH
Quote, VINITECH
Innovation 2000
Silver medal, Innovation SITEVI
Silver medal, Innovation SITEVI

logo socma
Scroll


Une large gamme de matériels
pour les professionnels

Pour la viniculture

Le vigneron souhaitant élaborer des vins de qualité à son image trouvera chez SOCMA les matériels efficaces, fiables et économiques qui sauront le satisfaire. Ergonomie, finition, simplicité d’utilisation caractérisent nos produits.

Pour l'agroamlimentaire

Nous innovons dans le secteur agroalimentaire en modernisant et en améliorant des systèmes d’acheminement d'aliments, des systèmes de tri et de nettoyage, fournissant principalement des professionnels du secteur vinicole.

Pour les commerces et CHR

Nous étudions, concevons et réalisons des éléments de mobilier pour les commerces et la restauration (CHR). Nos solutions sont produites sur mesures et adaptées à l'ensemble de vos contraintes et de vos besoins.
Découvrir nos produits
DEPUIS SA CREATION, SOCMA N’A EU DE CESSE D’INNOVER ET DE DEVELOPPER DE NOUVELLES SOLUTIONS.
Découvrir le groupe
FABRICATION FRANCAISE

Joseph Ferrandez, fondateur SOCMA, société narbonnaise spécialisée dans la conception et la fabrication de matériel vinicole et industriel, implantée zone de la Coupe, a été lauréat en 2007 dans la catégorie "Innovation technologique".

La société a été récompensée plusieurs fois par de nombreux prix prestigieux grâce à ses efforts et son savoir-faire. Les prix et les brevets, Joseph Ferrandez les collectionne depuis 1997, date de son premier succès : le Turbopigeur® ; plus de 2 000 exemplaires vendus dans le monde. Une petite revanche pour lui, qui s’est vu retirer sa carte de distributeur de matériel vinicole un soir de 1996, comme l’ensemble des revendeurs du réseau. SOCMA allait fêter ses dix ans. L’histoire lui donne raison. Dès son lancement, le Turbopigeur®, plébiscité pour ses capacités de pigeage*, obtient un prix et l’oblige rapidement à quitter les 400 m² loués à Croix Sud. Direction la zone de la Coupe, où 940 m² l’attendent. Vite complétés par 240 m² de plus.

Dix récompenses plus loin, la SOCMA affiche un chiffre d’affaires de 2,7 m€, emploie 11 salariés à temps plein et , presque autant en intérim, en fonction des commandes.

L’atelier gronde, vrombit, turbine comme un moteur en surchauffe. Ici les chaudronniers à la soudure, « une compétence rare avec notre degré d’exigence ». Là les électro-mécaniciens, plus loin le poste de plasturgie, intégré faute de partenaire fiable, le robot de soudure, « le même que chez Audi !» ou le laser de découpe. Tous reliés aux ordinateurs du bureau d’études. Dernier né : l’égreneur vibrant, baptisé Le Cube®, s’exporte déjà aux quatre coins de la planète.

Recrutement d'un technicien Monteur CDD
Aussi appelé ajusteur-monteur ou opérateur de montage, le monteur débute sa mission par la réception des éléments à assembler....
Retrouvez-nous au SITEVI du 30 novembre au 2 décembre 2021
Les professionnels des trois filières se sont retrouvés au SITEVI avec de nombreux projets à concrétiser. Ainsi, les Rendez-Vous...

Prix et publications

Médaille d’or, INTERVITIS INTERFRUCTA (Allemagne)
Prix de l’Ingéniosité, DIONYSUD
Trophée de bronze, VINITECH 06
Prix de l’OEnologie, DIONYSUD
Nomination, VINITECH
Citation, VINITECH
Innovation 2000
Médaille d’argent, Innovation SITEVI
Médaille d’argent, Innovation SITEVI